Skip to content

No Bus to Fife

February 20, 2012

Unfortunately, due to lack of numbers booking seats, there will be NO fans bus running to the East Fife game on 21st Feb.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2012 9:10 am

    Pity. I was looking forward to that game. I will just have to rely on the real die hard supporters report on the game. Good luck Dumbarton anyway!

  2. Allan Clarke permalink
    February 20, 2012 5:19 pm

    The boys are doing the stuff for us on the pitch . It is a sad state of affairs when we can’t muster up enough fans to to cover a bus to what is a really important game .
    Keep up the good work Sons . Really Sorry not to be there .

  3. Alan Findlay permalink
    February 20, 2012 6:33 pm

    I think there are many factors Allan, why we are generally struggling to fill a bus to away games.

    Midweek matches are notoriously hard to get fans to come along to in any event and it can be frustrating when attempts are made to organise one only to find out it’s not financially viable.

    And talking of finances, there is no doubt that money is tight for football supporters (as it is for everyone else) and the run of matches we’ve had following the Sons this month means that many are having to pick what games to watch.

  4. Rhona Hatcher permalink
    February 21, 2012 6:11 pm

    I’m not a cyber kid who is constantly on my mobile phone, my computer is only in use when I have time on my hands, which is rarely. Got myself organised this afternoon, called a couple of favours and got away from work early, was so looking forward to the night trip to Methil to support my team. Imagine what a NUMPTIE I felt to arrive in town to discover no bus, to say I’m disappointed is an understatement. So I am now feeding my sorrows with pancakes, thank goodness it’s Shrove Tuesday. Hope the boys play well tonight and do us proud as usual sorry I wont be there to cheer them on. Rx

  5. sonsteam permalink*
    February 22, 2012 10:11 am

    Hi Rhona – apologies for what happened to you. Unfortunately we can’t contact everyone personally (as much as we’d love to) and we have to rely on any news getting out via our other outlets (website, Facebook etc).

    Alan

Leave a Reply

